© 2014 Help me Hitch

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

- We believe in building real relationships which go far beyond your wedding day - 

My fairytale wedding came true in October 2013 at Royal Pines on the Gold Coast. Our day was a such a breeze as Renee was there to help set up the reception venue, organise the photographer with family and friends, set up and patrol the lollie bar, liaise with staff from the resort and gosh knows what else, she even helped with the honeymoon. Without her the day would not have gone as smoothly as it did. Thank you Help me Hitch - Wedding Planners for making our day such a fairytale.

Mr & Mrs Keep

October 2014 - Royal Pines RACV Gold Coast 

I could give a generic review and say how absolutely fabulous Renee is, but instead I'll say this - from one bride to another, do not be foolish and think you're so organised that you don't need a coordinator. My husband and I had an outdoor garden wedding with 50 guests. I am an extremely organised person - so much so that some vendors commented that I should be an event coordinator - yet I still couldn't have done it without Renee being there on the day. 

Things will always come up which you could never possibly foresee and having Renee there ensures that you don't need to worry about that. Also, there is a million little tasks like communication between vendors (they will have questions on the day!) and keeping the day running to schedule, that just aren't the brides job on the day. No matter how many helpers you have, and no matter how organised you are, on the day your only job is to be a bride. It's also surprising how many people want something from the bride on the day - questions etc etc. it was sooooo good to be able to say 'ask Renee'. Renee's fee is ridiculously low for the service she provides - my husband and I would have expected to pay (and been happy to pay) far more than double what she charges. If having an on the day coordinator is something you think you might not need (so did I), I promise you, you will regret not having one. 

Thank you Renee - we truly can't tell you how relieved we are to have had you and how grateful we are for all of your time and energy. You really thought about everything and you were the sole reason I could relax and enjoy the day. You really should be charging more! All our love,

Tyson & Caitlin

April 2015 - Kholo Gardens Ipswich

Renee was amazing!!! My husband and I had planned a DIY home wedding reception which was mostly planned, but in the last few months, my stress levels were getting out of hand. From the first messaging and phonecall, Renee understood what I needed and began to ease my mind with her advice, and most importantly providing an ear to listen to all of my pre wedding issues! On the day, Renee attacked her list of duties and dealt with all the vendors, organised the bridal party and helped everything to run smoothly. Because Renee was there, I was able to live in the moment on the day and had time to reflect, breathe and watch all of the hard work we had done really come to life.

On a practical note, Renee was also incredibly easy to deal with and always responded promptly (even though I was sometimes finding it hard to provide timely information!!). Our guests and family also commented on how professional and helpful Renee was, which meant a lot because so many of them were against out DIY plans.

Thanks again Renee, Jimmy and I couldn't have done our day without you!!!

HIGHLY recommend!!!

Katrina and Jimmy

December 2017 - Private property 

Sam was definitely the best thing that happened to our wedding! I originally thought I didn't need a day-of coordinator, but I'm so glad I changed my mind. The whole day ran so smoothly and so perfectly thanks to Sam, she was so organised and efficient, she always had the answer we needed to any unexpected thing that came up, and she was always calm therefore keeping me calm. Because of her my husband and I were able to enjoy every single moment of our day together. I couldn't imagine what our day would have been like without her. I would recommend Sam to any couple looking for a coordinator, I guarantee she'll be the perfect fit for your wedding!"   

Charlie + Jacob - Earthhouse Clunes Oct 16

Eeeeek!  How do you review and explain just how amazing some one truly is in words??..... Renee was UNBELIEVABLE ️ ...all these little details of our day that we didn't even think of - but Renee was on top of and got it done beautifully. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts️ for being there to help set up our amazing venue, your eye for detail and knack of setting up our things into something so magical was amaziiiing. I will never forget that moment walking up to the reception area and seeing all our fairy lights lighting up the night sky - I instantly got goosebumps and Dan & I legged it up the hill to get there and WOW!!! ....your prices are waay too cheap for what you do lovely lady and we will be giving everyone we know your details! 

Mr & Mrs Cave 

July 2017 - Rancho del Cielo

Being the M/C & the Father of the bride I wanted my daughter to have a stress free day & to marry her love of her life, I was in contact with Renee before & during the wedding day & highly recommend her skills in having everything setup & making everything run smoothly before everyone arrived. Turning up at the reception & having everything in order looking fabulous was Renee’s job & 10/10 well done Renee

Andrew Chrissy 

August 2018 - Ballina Jockey Club 

Not only did Renee help on our special day, she was there to support me throughout our entire wedding journey. She calmed me when I was stressed about suppliers, and ensured that everything was under control when it was the last thing I wanted to worry about the week of the wedding. Renee is amazing; from start to finish she is a Bride’s best friend! Knowing she was there to ask whatever silly question I may have had , to making sure my run sheet for the day was perfect, to overcoming any problems on the day (that I will never know about!) – She truly is amazing. 
Help Me Hitch is a must for any DIY wedding Bride out there! Thank you Renee xx

Ashleigh and Mitch 

March 2016 - Private property 

A big thank you to Renee for being such an amazing help on my wedding day. It was a very intimate wedding and I didn't want to put the pressure on my family to make my ideas come to life. Everything was in the one location as we hired a large holiday house. I thought I'd have time in the morning as I had a later ceremony to get everything done and am so glad I hired Renee to execute this! 

I had so many people coming in and out all day (photo booth, florist, photographer, caterers etc). We also had limited parking on site and restrictions of how many cars so she was on top of this! She helped in directing guests to the ceremony location and came in to make sure I was ready to go on time! Her eye for detail is amazing and she ensured my reception was perfect. I really don't know what I would have done without her!

Hollie and Luke Roberts

November 2014 - Private property

Renee was absolutely amazing my day wouldn't have come together without her help leading up to the day let alone on it! During the planning stages her help was absolutely invaluable. On the day other then saying hello I didn't see her once; yet everything was set up exactly how I wanted and not for one second did I stress because I knew she was the woman for the job. As a DIY bride with no official bridal party Renee was my saving grace for being able to enjoy every moment without sweating the small stuff. Would recommend 100 times over. Thanks again! 

Jasmin xx

June 2017 - Midginbil Hill

If you’re planning a wedding I have three words to say to you- YOU NEED RENEE! Renee is professional, approachable, very easy to communicate with and was an absolute lifesaver on my wedding day on September 16th. After planning a full DIY wedding for 2 years I thought I had everything covered but I’m soooo glad I made the decision to contact Renee last minute. Time really does get away from you during the last stages of planning/setup and the day before I was so stressed and worried about everything that was still left to do. On the big day though, Renee came and saw me with a big smile on her face and let me know that she had everything under control, putting me at ease so I could enjoy the day. Everything ran absolutely perfectly with Renee running around like a mad woman getting all the last minute tasks done, all our guests had a great time and I didn’t worry about one single thing knowing Renee had everything covered. Renee thank you so very much for all of your hard work both in the lead up to and on the day of my wedding. You are incredible at what you do and I won’t have any hesitations recommending you to everyone I know gets married in the future. Xx 

Mr & Mrs Russell 

September 2017 - Midginbil Hill

We loved having Sam coordinate our wedding. She was amazing and thought of the details even we forgot! In the months before, during the planning stage, she had great suggestions and her contacts for vendors were helpful. When we had questions on the day, she was
always calm and everything happened so efficiently. I can honestly say I didn’t worry about a thing on my wedding day and in the few days leading up, everything was done and ready to go! Sam is a capable and organised coordinator with great communication, a generous heart and an eye for detail. We could not recommend her more highly. Christine - Private Property May 2017

Renee was amazing both in the lead up and on our wedding day. Our wedding venue was flooded the morning of the wedding and Renee went completely above and beyond in organizing, restyling and setting up our new venue. The wedding was perfect and both the bride and groom were able to enjoy the day stress free. I would recommend Renee to anyone in the Byron shire. She is professional, approachable and fun to work with.

Hannah and Mali x

Feb 2018 - Brunswick Hall

We couldn’t have done it without “Help me Hitch”! There are so many things we could point out as a couple as to what Renee did to help make our day run smoothly. Organising the Guest, Prepping the Food, Styling, plus so much more. But her attitude is possibly the best I have ever seen (and I am super critical) no job is an issue, she takes it and runs with it. With a “yep, no problem attitude” and that’s what makes her so special it’s not just a service you’re engaging it’s an attitude, and this is certainly something you need on this special day. Our guests even spoken of “who’s the women in the black and white top, she’s incredible” thank you again for such an amazing and warm experience. All the best for your future

Leah Ryan xx

June 2018 - Tregeagle Hall 

I hired ‘Help me Hitch’ well over a year before my wedding day, for ‘on the day’ help. Renee was already booked but her colleague Sam was available. In the long lead up to the wedding, Renee would contact me regularly to check in and see how I was going and offered support if needed. Closer to the day, Sam made contact regarding the final details and made some final timing changes. All I can say is WOW! Both Renee and Sam are wonderful as their calm and supportive nature allowed me to feel relaxed and confident that everything would go smoothly. On the day there were a few changes and delays but Sam took it in her stride and stayed overtime to make sure things got back on track.

Sam collaborated with all my other vendors fantastically which allowed my reception venue to look stunning!
When I found ‘Help me Hitch on Facebook many many months ago, I was convinced to book their services based on another brides review. She had said that hiring these ladies took the stress out of last minute things and stress on the day. If you are hesitant about whether you need help or not, don’t second guess yourself and just book them. They are worth their weight in gold!!
M + S - Christine's Church of the Two Grandfather's & Ramada Ballina 21 Sept 2019

For more reviews please visit our Facebook page.